Delta Police Command gets 3 new Area Commands, CP calls for cooperation of of all for smooth take off


For ease of its operations and the need to bring policing nearer to the grassroots, new area commands have been established in Delta State.
A statement by the Police Public Relations Office, PPRO, Andrew Aniamaka,a Deputy Superintendent of Police, stated that the Commissioner of Police, Delta State Command, Mr. Zanna M. Ibrahim has observed that as part of efforts geared towards bringing policing nearer to the grassroots and in line with the policy on Community Policing, the Inspector-General of Police, Idris K. Ibrahim, has approved the creation of new area commands across the country and fortunately, Delta State Command is one of the beneficiaries of this laudable objective as it now has three new area commands namely, Agbor, Ozoro and Sapele created from and added to the existing area commands of Asaba, Ughelli and Warri, making a total of six area commands in the state.
The statement described the development as an ongoing process and noted that more area Commands and Divisions would in due course be created by the police hierarchy to enhance effective service delivery to the people.
The Delta State Compol therefore called for the co-operation of the indigenes of the state for immediate and smooth take-off of the newly established area commands, noting that already new area commanders have been deployed to the newly created area commands.
The jurisdictions of the new six area commands in the state are as follow:
1. ‘A’ Division Asaba
2. ‘B’ Division Asaba
3. ‘C’ Division Asaba
4. GRA Division Asaba
5. Okpanam Division
6. Ibusa Division
7. Ogwashi-Uku Division
8. Akwukwu/Igbo Division
9. Illah Division
10. Nsukwa Division

1. ‘A’ Division Ughelli
2. ‘B’ Division Ughelli
3. Agbarho Division
4. Orerokpe Division
5. Bomadi Division
6. Otu-Jeremi Division
7. Patani

1. ‘A’ Division Warri
2. ‘B’ Division Warri
3. Enerhen Division
4. Ekpan Division (Effurun)
5. Ovwian-Aladja Division
6. Burutu Division
7. Escravos Division
8. Ugborikoko Division
9. Ebrumede Division
10. Ogbe-Ijoh Division
1. Agbor Division
2. Abavo Division
3. Owa-oyibu Division
4. Umunede Division
5. Igbodo Division
6. Issele-Uku Division
7. Onicha Olona Division
8. Obiaruku Division
9. Umutu Divison
10.Galilee Division

1. Ozoro Division
2. Otor-Owhe Division
3. Oleh Division
4. Aboh Division
5. Ashaka Division
6. Kwale Division
7. Abbi Division

1. Sapele Division
2. Koko Division
3. Isiokolo Division
4. Abraka Division
5. Oghara Division
6. Jesse Division

Facebook Comments