APC Delta re-elects Jones Erue as chairman for another four years


The Delta State Chairman of the All Progressive Congress, APC, Prophet Jones Erue has been re-elected for another four years at the party state Congress which took place at Asaba, the state capital.

The Congress which held at St. Muluamba Secondary School, Okpanam Road, Asaba was conducted by the Senator Olugbenga Obadara-led committee, which was appointed by the National Working Committee of the party to conduct the Congress.

The Congress, which was done by voice affirmation saw the incumbent chairman Prophet Jones Erue returned unopposed, others elected include: Mr Elvis Ayemanor, Deputy Chairman, Mr Chidi Okonji as state Secretary.

The Congress was attended by APC Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, Chief Great Ogboru, Mrs. Marian Ali, Chief Frank Kokori among other party chieftains.

While addressing the press shortly after the peaceful exercise, Omo-Agege said the Obadara-led committee was empowered to conduct the congress today (Saturday) and that there is no counter-directive to that effect.

Omo-Agege said any other committee outside the Senator Obadara committee is null and void, and their action is of no consequences.

Other members State executive committee elected at the congress are: Elvis Ayomanor – Deputy Chairman; Tosan Awani – Vice Chairman (South), Adelabu Bodjor – Vice Chairman (Central), George Okafor – Vice Chairman (North).

Others who emerged through the peaceful Congress are: Ese Agiri – Assistant Secretary; Valentine Onojeghuo – State Legal Adviser; Johnson Boyo – Assistant Legal Adviser; Chuks Erhire – Treasurer with Eleazar Odikpo as his Assistant.

The position of Financial Secretary went to Theodore Ezonfade with Frank Felix assisting him. Welfare Secretary – Precious Enunwoye, assisted by Alphonsus Ojobowei. Godwin Okpor emerged the State Auditor of the party with Victor Ebikabowe Samson as an Assistant.

Publicity Secretary – Felix Okpako; Asst. Publicity Secretary – Oscar Juweh; Organising Secretary – Amorighoye Men’s and Asst. Organising Secretary – Igho Arhagba.

The remaining positions are;

Youth Leader – Christopher Agali; Asst. Youth Leader – Charles Edevwie; Woman Leader – Janet Oyubu; Asst. Woman Leader – Lizzy Ajenobor;

Senatorial Youth Leader (North) – Martins Osakwe; Senatorial Youth Leader (Central) – Ojiyovwi Taiga; Senatorial Youth Leader (South) – Lugard Itoh. Senatorial Woman Leader ( North) – Gloria Afiari; Senatorial Woman Leader (Central) Eunice Osuere; Senatorial Woman Leader (South) – Alero Naomi Tenumah.
Ex-Officio;Buchi Oba, Manny Edu, Efe Kigho and Austin Oribioye.

Facebook Comments